

International Balkan School in Nuclear Physics

School Directors

Dimiter BALABANSKI

(University of Sofia, Bulgaria)

Dennis BONATSOS

(NCSR Demokritos, Greece)

Nizamettin ERDURAN

(Istanbul University, Turkey)

Nicolae V. ZAMFIR

(IFIN-HH, Bucharest, Romania)

Physics with Radioactive Beams

Lecturers:

Dorel Bucurescu, Bucharest, Romania

Piet Van Duppen, University of Leuven, Belgium

Sydney Gales, GANIL, France

William Gelletly, Surrey, UK

Fortuna Graziano, Padova, Italy

Hans Gutbrod, GSI, Germany

Muhsin Harakeh, Groningen, The Netherlands

Noemi Koeller, Rutgers, USA

Reiner Krücken, Munchen, Germany

I-Yang Lee, Berkeley, USA

Georgios Lalazissis, Thessaloniki, Greece

Paul Mantica, MSU, USA

David Radford, Oak Ridge, USA

Aurel Sandulescu, Bucharest, Romania

TOPICS

- Physics of nuclei far away from stability
- Astrophysics with Radioactive Beams
- Radioactive Beam Facilities

Local Organizing Committee

Chairman: Ioan URSU ("Horia Hulubei" NIPNE)

Gheorghe CATA-DANIL (University Politehnica of Bucharest)

Prof. Ioan CANDEA (Technical University Brasov) Prof. Sorin VLASE (Technical University Brasov)

Contact: Ana-Maria APOSTU (balkan5@ifin.nipne.ro)

Accommodation and financial details

Participation fee: 50 Euro

Accommodation for the duration of the School

- full board and loadging (1 bed in a double room, student house): 200 Euro

A limited number of fellowships are available.

Participants should fill in the registration form and send it by e-mail to: balkan5@ifin.nipne.ro

Schedules

Deadline for Registration

30 June 2006 31 July 2006

2nd Announcement

http://balkan5.nipne.ro/school

7-14 September 2006, Brasov - Romania